Chalkboard Paint Ideas


I’ll admit it. I am unorganized. In the rare event that I actually write something down, there is a solid possibility that I will lose the paper. It got to the point that my left forearm is occasionally covered in notes like I am part of a bad Memento sequel because I may lose the paper, but odds are pretty good I won’t lose my arm. Chalkboard paint seems like it could be a perfectly plausible solution for my lack of organization. 

Another great reason to consider chalkboard paint is for people who have artistic ADHD like myself. Rather than spending money on a new canvas and art supplies every time I get sick of a picture (this happens more often than I am proud of by the way) just draw a new picture and it will only cost you $3 for a new box of colored chalk.

If you lack an real artistic ability (you know who you are, you can also just write various quotes you like and “frame” them like in the picture above. This works well if you are considering using quotes as art work but can’t settle on just one. Simply use the chalkboard on the wall, build a frame by miter cutting a few pieces of molding, and nail them to the wall with some finishing nails.

Another option is organizational the way the dresser above is done. While it may not be right for your home, it may work well for an office that you share with others. Clearly marking where item “X” goes has an appeal to those of us with some OCD.

And one more thing, drawing flowers and hearts on your chalkboard is not masculine. Your friends will ridicule you and you’ll feel like you’re the guy who does something un-manly in a Miller Lite ad.

What did I do Right Wrong?

